Holiday Eating :) Ahhh! ->Proverbs to the Rescue!

  Bring all of you to God’s table

Oh,  It is great to  enjoy good food.  Ask me how I know? 

*What does Proverbs have to do with me and what I want to eat you may say. *Who are you to talk to me about by personal eating habits? *Common! *We are talking about food and God has bigger things to do. *He is interested in my spirit, you might be thinking right now… 

I agree, he does care about your spirit; nevertheless I want to remind you that God is interested in you, the whole enchilada and not just the filling or the topping.  He gave the best of Himself because He believes that all of you, was worth it.  He made you as a whole individual and is not just interested in  parts of you, but all of you.  When you care for all of you, you have a stronger you. 

God is interested in

all of you,

the whole enchilada

not just the filling

or the topping.

 
Tell me, when you woke up this morning and got out of bed, did your soul stay in bed daydreaming while your spirit went to church to pray and your body ate some food  in the kitchen? No.  

Some people are so spiritually minded that they neglect their body by overeating or lack of exercise.  Others put too much emphasis on the physical man while neglecting and starving their spiritual man. Be careful and stay away from the extremes.  

Did you know that when your physical condition is not properly cared for it affects your spiritual condition and when your spiritual condition is not cared for it affects your physical condition?

Proverbs 4

20My son, pay attention to what I say;

listen closely to my words.

21Do not let them out of your sight,

keep them within your heart;

22for they are life to those who find them

and health to a man’s whole body.

Proverbs 18:14

Proverbs 17:22

Proverbs 13:12

Proverbs 15:15

This blog is framed on the book of Proverbs, but the entire Bible speaks to us as a unit  and not parts. God made you as a whole individual and He is not just interested in  part of you, but all of you. Receive nourishment from the Bible for every area of your life not just your spirit or soul, but your body as well.

akcielo

PS

:o) Just in case I got you thinking in enchiladas, here is an easy recipe  for you! http://www.tasteofhome.com/Recipes/Easy-Enchiladas

Leave a comment