Am I teachable?

Teachable – to be ready and willing to be taught.

You cannot acquire wisdom if you are not teachable. All the good advice in the world won’t help if you are not teachable. Being gifted, talented or accomplished is not good enough. You must be teachable. People who won’t be taught— limit what they can accomplish, regardless of how gifted they are.

  • Are you teachable?

A true indicator or key to how teachable you are is found in your attitude. Your attitude towards the process of learning is a true indication of how teachable you really are. It is all about your willingness to listen and learn. It is about being open to learn, unlearn and relearn.

  • ASK…

Can I admit when I am wrong in public?
Am I open to new ideas and new ways of doing things?
Am I open to changing my opinion based on new information?
Do I ask for help?
Am I willing to ask a question that will expose my ignorance?
Am I willing to ask for directions?
Do I act defensive when criticized, or do I listen openly for truth?
Do I listen more than I talk?
Am I prideful?
Am I ready and willing to learn?

**We all have room to grow in this area.**

 

Be Teachable~*Image

Give instruction to a wise man, and he will be yet wiser: teach a just man, and he will increase in learning.  Proverbs 9:9 

 

 

1 Comment

    Trackbacks

    1. 27 Viruses and Zucchini Bread | Did Jesus have a Facebook Page?

    Leave a Reply

